Shop.a.holic. The ugly truth.

November 22, 2011

It’s inevitable and a constant, and terribly vicious, cycle. I feel down. I shop. I feel down for shopping. I shop more. My guilty, guilty (and fabulous, might I say) pleasure? Anthropologie.

And I really must stop. I’m thinking of putting a blocker on my browser just for Anthropologie. I think I need it. And it’s time for me to come clean.

 

Hello, my name is Kathleen and I’m an Anthropolic.

(I think this is where I should say it’s been ten minutes since my last run in with Anthro.)

And the ugly truth is this: I will probably have these outfits for a few years before they become ruined, outdated, ugly to me, trashed by natural disaster or stolen. But that nice chunk of change that I used to buy them, it could have given me peace of mind. But hey, let’s face it, peace of mind right now looks pretty good, especially in silk and lace.

Leave a Reply

